Wes and Vicky Bentley-Far Reaching Ministries

13 03 2009

bentley01Our mission is to carry the Gospel to the lost and dying of the world with discipleship as a primary vehicle. We do this through the planting and establishing of churches and Bible schools. We desire to minister to the afflicted, starving, and dying by bringing aid to their physical needs while, most importantly, fulfilling their spiritual needs with the love of our Lord Jesus Christ. We desire to train and equip in the United States, training missionaries to go out and fulfill the calling on their lives and exercise the gifts given them by our Father in Heaven. In doing so, we are able to reach the rest of the world by supplying teachers and mentors who can effectively train and equip indigenous pastors and servants to minister in their own countries or serve as missionaries to neighboring countries. It is our desire that this blog site will allow you to connect with the work we are doing on the field, even from your homes. We ask you to join with us in prayer for the lives that are being impacting with the Gospel, for those who carry the Good News, for all the laborers in the field. We also wish to thank you for your part in this ministry- for without you there would be no Far Reaching Ministries.

Actions

Information

7 responses

28 09 2009
Nikki Smith

Hello!,
I just wanted to thank Vicky for the wonderful ladies retreat this past weekend in Ocean City, Maryland. You are such an inspiration. Your message changed my life! I left with a new outlook on life and my spiritual walk. You taught me how to expect and be prepared for “spiritual warfare” at all times. Most importantly, not being afraid to put it ALL in the Lord’s hands and trusting that he will use it for his glory. I can only hope that one day God will allow me, to do for someone, what you have done for me. May God bless you, your family and your missions. Thank you

21 01 2010
kyarikunda Annet

i thank the lord who has enabled me to see you again ,you might not remember me but i know you very well .you are wonerful people who have done a great might of job in this world,praise God for that.
am called ANNETfrom the sheraton kampala hotel .i always wonderd where you went but 2day i have seen you .and am happy .
may

21 01 2010
kyarikunda Annet

thank the lord who has enabled me to see you again ,you might not remember me but i know you very well .you are wonerful people who have done a great might of job in this world,praise God for that.
am called ANNETfrom the sheraton kampala hotel .i always wonderd where you went but 2day i have seen you .and am happy .
may God bless you and your family.the World needs people like you.
Kyarikunda Annet sheaton kampala hotel uganda.

1 05 2010
Rosanna Valverde

Hello Wes and Vicky,
I just had a Rabuna Fi party today Shannon and Twinkel were here and we had such a remarkable time. I was great to have them over we had a great turn out. I really enjoyed the time spent with them. The woman enjoy seeing the dvd of Rabuna Fi

Rosanna Valverde
Acts20:24

You are both in my daily prayers

4 10 2010
Samuel Katraka

Honourable Wes and Vicky Bentley,
Far Reaching Ministries,

Loving greetings to you in the most holy name of our Lord Jesus Christ.

I am Pastor.Samuel Katraka,serving the Lord in India for the cause of Christ and His mission.

I am extremely delighted to know about the Far Reaching Ministries.

I am thankful and grateful unto God for the mission and vision He has given you to reach the African Countries and uther unreached parts of the World.

I urge you in the name of Jesus Our Lord to extend the Far Reaching Ministries even in India where is a greatest need of evangelisim and church planting ministry in obedience to the Great Commission of our Lord Jesus Christ.

I would be grateful if you extend the Disciple Training program,Pastoral training and equipping including supporting missionaries through your Far Reaching Ministries through patrnership and fellowship in the love,faith and hope of our Lord Jesus Christ.

I request you to pray about it and let me know your thought about it.

I am eagerly waiting for your reply.

I would be grateful if you send an email in response to it through my email id – pr.samuelkatraka@rediffmail.com

I am eagerly waiting for your reply.

Thanking you very much.

Pr.Samuel katraka,

For the Cause of Christ and His mission in India.

14 02 2011
Pastor Jafeth Owiti Okech

My Dear Servant of God.

Christian love greetings multiplied to you from Kenya. My name is Pastor Jafeth Owiti Okech, I am a Kenyan citizen born on 24th December 1955. I repented my sins and received Jesus Christ as my personal saviour in the year 1987.

I am the pioneer or founder and Chairman of Galilee Revival Gospel Fellowship – Kenya. This organization is a gospel sect, having some various ministries.. GRGF was registered officially in the office of the Attorney General, under section 10 of the societies Act on 29th September 2005, all my (papers) documents are here with me at hand. We received your contacts in the Internet. Therefore we are convinced, and I thank God upon every remembrance of you. Always in every prayer of mine for you all, making request with joy for your fellowship in the gospel from then until now – Amen.

REQUEST – FELLOWSHIP AND PARTNERSHIP IN CHRIST

Beloved, we humbly beg to be in fellowship with you as indicated in the Holy Bible – 1st John 1:3,7 i.e. that which we have seen and heard declare unto you, that you also may have fellowship with us. Verse 7 says i.e. But if we walk in the light, as He is in the light, we have fellowship one with another , and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanseth us from all sins – Amen.

FINAL REQUEST

Brother Vicky , pray for our ministry, for we trust we have a good conscience , in all things willing to live honestly.
Beloved Vicky, may God of peace, that brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus Christ bless you continuously, and make you perfect in every good work to do His own will, through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory forever and ever – Amen.

Thank you, Let me stop for now and wait to hear from you dear ones.
Yours humble brother in God’s vineyard
Pastor Jafeth Owiti Okech (Chairman)
For Galilee Revival Gospel Fellowship – Kenya East Africa

26 08 2011
Aaron

Hey Wes,
Nine years ago I surrendered my heart to Christ. The only thing I know about the man God used to lead me to that place of surrender was that he was a missionary in Africa and that he had a tattoo on his forearm. I was at Horizon Christian fellowship in San Diego a few weeks ago and saw a video that a couple missionaries showed and almost broke out in tears when I saw that tattoo. I just wanted to let you know that on April 14th, 2002 I went forward in a small church in Hemet California and never looked back. I remember thinking that my life was going to suck now that I was fully surrendered but it didn’t matter I was all in, and boy was I wrong. God has not only restored me, but has allowed me to be apart of His ministry. I still seek to love the Lord with all my heart, and will stop at nothing to be in communion with God. Just wanted to let you know that the ministry Gods allowed you to be apart of is far reaching because it’s reached into the depths of my soul. Keep up the good work and keep looking up.

A.D.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

